Goldfish Point Cafe

1255 Coast Blvd, La Jolla
(858) 459-7407

Recent Reviews

Curt Barker

Great little spot with a stunning view. Perfect for a coffee or other beverage and maybe a bite to eat if you’re desperate but the food is not the reason to go. I had a panini cubano that was pretty meager. It’s cute that they give you goldfish crackers as the side dish. Service was very friendly.

Atmosphere: 5

Food: 2

Service: 4

Ivette Diaz

The attention service

Atmosphere: 1

Food: 1

Service: 1

Simon A

Great little coffee shop run by a great group of women ?. Even when busy (which is often) they manage to keep things moving.

Atmosphere: 5

Food: 5

Service: 5

ashle thompson

our sandwiches only had 2 slices of meat and a slice of cheese. the sandwiches are on regular bread. they forgot my onions. you get served goldfish with the sandwich. the goldfish were better than the sandwiches were.

Atmosphere: 3

Food: 1

Service: 1

Jammie Smith

Good eats, and beautiful view.

Atmosphere: 5

Food: 5

Service: 5

Recommended dishes: Turkey Sandwich

May Luong

Had a wonderful time here. Enjoyed the nice view while sipping some latte drinks and eating salads ?

Atmosphere: 5

Food: 5

Service: 5

Sam Chau

Panini are awesome, very tasty and my kids all loved it. Nice view of the ocean and people

Atmosphere: 4

Food: 5

Service: 5

night blooming

owner was rude and extremely unprofessional. we waited 30 minutes for our overpriced sandwiches and wondered what was taking so long for 2 sandwiches. so, my dad walks up to the owner and asks how much longer for our food and he proceeded to get extremely defensive and imply we needed to wait in an extremely rude/angry tone and he politely asked how much longer because we've been waiting 30 minutes and people who got here after us are getting served already. the owner said over an hour and we were shocked because we got there when the restaurant was empty so that wouldnt have made sense so my dad asked for a refund which the owner responded to with no. we then began to explain that we had to leave and couldnt wait and the owner only got mad and insulted my dad implying he was uneducated and needed to read a book (i dont even know why he would say that, all we wanted was a refund for our wasted time and instead he insulted my dad’s intelligence lol). the owner threatened my dad too implying that he got a video of him on camera (again, my dad did absolutely nothing but ask for our food so im not sure why he felt that was relevant to bring up). owner doesnt deserve any business for treating his customers so awfully and when my dad said he was going to leave a bad review, he said that we had to leave or else he’d report us for harassment lol. ive never seen such an unprofessional owner before but this owner doesnt deserve anything and his business is going down with the way he treats his customers.

Atmosphere: 1

Food: 1

Service: 1

Oliver E

Nice view, tasty cappuccino, and moderate prices for a touristy cafe.

Atmosphere: 5

Food: 5

Service: 4

Paula Bunn

It was a pretty day to seat outside and that was the best part. Other than that, coffee and matcha latte was okay and the music was just off. We also had a blueberry muffin which was also just fine.

Atmosphere: 4

Food: 3

Service: 3

Nestor Salazar

The breakfast food was good. They mixed up one part of the order. Yet, they were very considerate by correcting it right away. The outside view of the ocean was amazing. It was worth the time.

Atmosphere: 5

Food: 4

Service: 4

Recommended dishes: Greek Scramble

Julie Elise

Just took my friend from out of town here. We ordered a 5 dollar expresso and it tasted like milk. We love our coffee so we asked if we could have it taste more like coffee and not milk and the guy said he would have to charge us. I reiterated it didn’t taste right and he essentially said too bad. Not good service at all won’t come back

Christine A

Such a quick little establishment that serves Pepperidge Farm goldfish! There is a beautiful view from the café. The sandwich delicious. Really nice bread.

P Sandoval

We were visiting from out of state. Have a 3 year old child and the worker at the front said she had to purchase a item to use the restroom. We told him she is 3! So we bought a $12 water and he said to us a tip would be appreciated. The bathroom was disgusting for him to even ask for a tip. The humanity in people is pathetic. I could never treat a 3 year old in such a way. After the way the bathroom looked…. I would never eat there.In respond to your comment, I never was standing next to anyone. I personally walked straight to the restroom to take my 3 year old to the bathroom. Never seen the worker. My husband dealt with the worker. We can vacation where want and when we want. We would kindly not visit your establishment. My point is where is the HUMANITY FOR A TODDLER! I understand if we needed to use the restroom as adults fine. Seeing a little girl holding herself to go…. I would never in any way tell the parent no. It’s just being a good person. Obviously your not seeing my point! I won’t be back to your place of business. For the area and the nice people around there DO BETTER! It was a child. Again though I guess you don’t understand that.

Steve Recio

Sandwich looked like something your mom quickly threw together for a school lunch, bread was store-bought sliced bread, and a handful of goldfish on the side, pretty underwhelming for a place in La Jolla and for the prices. Me and my girlfriend both got sick after drinking the coffee that the apathetic barista made for us. View was nice though!

Load More